wn 90.jpg

your flag decal wont get you into heaven anymore

01 Gillian Welch - The Way It Will Be
02 John Prine - Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore
03 Lee Hazlewood - Pray Them Bars Away
04 Jackson C. Frank - You Never Wanted Me
05 Grouper - Living Room
06 Michael Hurley - The Twilight Zone
07 John Fahey - In Christ There Is No East Or West
08 Country Teasers - Spiderman In The Flesh
09 Velvet Underground - Lonesome Cowboy Bill
10 Silver Jews - I Remember Me
11 Gun Outfit - Another Human Being
12 Bonnie "Prince" Billy - Tonight I Was An Evil One
13 Wooden Wand - Until Wrong Looks Right
14 Ukiah Drag - Rats Waltz
15 Sir Richard Bishop - Nowhere Over The Rainbow
16 Lift To Experience - Down With the Prophets
17 Thinking Fellers Union Local 282 - Hundreds of Years
18 Sun Kil Moon - That Bird Has A Broken Wing
19 The Rebel - Life Is A Rehersal
20 Sir Richard Bishop - Fingering The Devil
21 Gillian Welch - The Way The Whole Thing Ends

This mix starts and ends with Gillian Welch. A few years ago, Carrie from Gun Outfit and I snuck into the Capitol Theater in Olympia to see Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings play. It was the best live performance I've maybe ever seen. I wish I could make everyone listen to The Harrow and The Harvest from start to finish at least once. The John Prine track should be played on the radio after every national tragedy. If you haven't bought Gun Outfit's Hard Coming Down, you should go do that immediately, and see them on tour. Ben Wallers for President. Richard Bishop for Pope. 

By Jesco Aurelius